What Are The Three Branches Of Government A System Of Checks And Balances

309 Words2 Pages
When creating three branches of government a system of checks and balances was put in place to keep one branch of government from getting two powerful. Each branch has different general powers. The legislative branch or the congress can make laws, affirm war, and controls money. The executive branch which is best known for the president has the power enforce laws. Lastly the judicial branch, Supreme Court, has the power to determine whether or not certain laws should be passed. Despite each branch having certain powers the other two branches also have some power over each other, this were checks and balances play a big part in making sure neither branch has too much power. The system of checks and balances essentially works like this, Congress
Open Document