What Are The Three Branches Of Government

379 Words2 Pages
The Constitution established the framework for the most fundamental laws of this nation. The "constitutional law" of the land includes the Constitution's descriptions of the relationships between the three branches of the national government, the relationships between the national and state governments, the powers the Constitution grants to the national government and, most importantly, the limitations it places on governmental action. The three branches of the government—Legislative, Executive, and Judiciary—are all established and guided by constitutional law. The Equal Protection Clause of the Fourteenth Amendment to the Constitution states that “no state shall . . . deny to any person within its jurisdiction the equal protection of the
Open Document