Summary Of The Federalist Papers

176 Words1 Page
The Federalists Papers are a collection of 85 articles. 77 of them were published between October 1787 and August 1788. They were written by Alexander Hamilton, James Madison, and John Jay. They submitted it at the end of September 1787. The three newspapers they appeared in were The Independent Journal, the New-York Packet, and the Daily Advertiser. They are notable for their opposition to the Bill of Rights. Alexander Hamilton feared the Bill of Rights would be seen as the only rights that people have. Yet the opposition was far from universal. The Federalist begins and ends with this issue. Hamilton offers "a lesson of moderation to all sincere lovers of the Union, and ought to put them on their guard against hazarding anarchy,

More about Summary Of The Federalist Papers

Open Document